Tendinopathies in my whole body

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi guys, Before i start with my story i just want to let you know that im an exercise professional with BSc in sports science Msc in exercise physiology and now im in the 1 year of a physio degree which my frustration led me to that as well as my passion regarding injuries and the part of rehab.

I have been training in the gym for 10 years doing bodybuilding, powerlifting, weightlifting, all kinds of weight sports pretty much. I have got golfers elbow for 7 months(right), rotator cuff tendinopathy for 4 months(right) and patellar tendonitis for 7 weeks(left). To be honest im depressed and super frustrated because i have done everything i could and still have not seen any improvements, the pain is still there, not be able to train like i used to and sometimes because of the severity of patellar tendonitis not be able to walk in a fast pace. I am a health freak, my nutrition is full of protein with no other medical related problems. Now wondering if there is anyone who had multiple tendinopathies and eventually managed to return back to sports? I have suicidal thoughts because i cant train and i dont have the life that i had 7 months ago. Its really frustrating to see yourself struggling to walk for 1 mile because of pain and before that i was able to lift, run, cycle and enjoy life in general. Im in the worst situation of my life and i have not met anyone in person who has the same issues as me, that was the reason that made me share my story with you.

Thanks in advance,

Laz

1 like, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi lazaros81098,

We note from a recent post which you have made to our forum that you may be experiencing thoughts around self-harm. If we have misinterpreted your comments then we apologies for contacting you directly. But if you are having such thoughts then please note that you are not alone in this, and there are people out there that can help.