The left side of my face hurts! All of it.

Posted , 5 users are following.

Three months back, I started feeling a mild pain on the left side of my face. It would stop whenever I took ibuprofen or slept and would come back whenever i was under stress or stared at my laptop for long. I am a Masters student so stress and I are currently live-in partners. I had this pain 2-3 times every week. My left temple had a sharp pain, I felt a throbbing pressure behind my left eye, my left jaws and left nostril would be hurting. This whole thing was recurrent until my exams were over and I went to a warmer place(Austin, Texas) for my vacation. Over there I only had this pain for a total of 3-4 days. 

It has been 3 weeks now that I returned to Buffalo, New York and have been experiencing excrutiating pain. The symptoms are same, only thing the left side of my tongue has an itching sensation and the left nostril hurts real bad. Whenever I am inhaling, I feel like I am breathing in extremely cold and dry air and this is causing a tingling feeling on all the teeth on left. I cannot chew anything from the left side of my mouth, the molars and premolars hurt too and if i take anything cold then it is killing my head and jaws. I saw a doctor and she had given me migraine medicines and a caffeine coated pain killer. The migraine med makes me dizzy and my heart rate increases. So, all in all I still did not get any relief. The nights are worse, I can barely sleep. Can anyone help me get an idea what exactly is wrong with me? I am in a lot of pain.

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted