The so called safe medication

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi, I have been taking citiliprim for around six years.Doctor told me they were safe, not mentioning withdrawal symptems. I listen to a lot of people here that are having problems just starting out.I would like to say thet they are much worse on the other side withdrawing. These pills can do real damage to your nervious system and coming off them has been a very difficult task indeed. I have been reducing for around two months now from 20mg a day to 10mg every two days. My heart rate has gone through the roof even though I am on a medication.If I bend down as I did this morning lifting a piece of vinyl, my head started pumping real hard and fast. I stopped and imediately took a reading,157 was this mornings reading, very scary ! I have symptoms also like vertigo as if my brain takes time to catch up after turning my head. It is extreemly uncomfortable.I think if most people were aware of these dangerous side effects and sat in my seat, they would never venture down this path. I would like to add that since reducing drastically my depression has eased drastically so why the hell was I taking them in the first place.The answer to that is desperation and lack of knowledge about this dangerous substance. All I can add is that if it doesn't feel good , do not do it because coming off is worse than starting. Please, if there are like minded folks out there with similar experiences with this drug, I would love some feedback. The greed of the multinational drug companies overides any decent long term testing and doctors are complicate in just handing out meds without really knowing what the effects will be down the line. Sorry about my rant but had to get it off my shoulders and out there for people going down this path. 

2 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hello Des,