Thinking I have stomach cancer

Posted , 6 users are following.

Thinking I may have stomach cancer

WynterWynter 14 hours ago 2 Replies

Hi,

Based on symptoms I've been dealing with the last year or so I'm deathly afraid I may have stomach cancer. Of course I'm no doctor, but can't help thinking the worst. It started out as a bad burning sensation in my stomach that would also cause heartburn. It was constant and every day. I bought prilosec orc and that seemed to help for a while, but eventually needed to up the dose to 40 mg daily because 20 mg wasn't working as well. Also, if I miss my dose or forget to take it for even one day, I'm very sick the day after and the heartburn and burning starts creeping back up again. I'm just so worried you guys. I was finally cleared for an endoscopy about 2 months ago but then found out I was pregnant right after, and now the doctors say I can't have the endoscopy until after I have the baby. So more waiting I guess. It would seem I would have some kind of stomach ulcer, however I feel like if it was that then the prilosec should have cleared it up by now. Any advice would be appreciated. I tend to over worry and analyse things so I'm hoping this is one of those situations.

2 likes, 18 replies

18 Replies

• Posted

Gosh me too! ...................But when I ended-up in hospital i found I was totally wrong. Best leave the actual diagnosis to those who have the correct equipment. 

​Tell you what, your going to have a lovely life and a whole new world. You will look back on this and learn about yourself and life too. 

Love and regards, E

• Posted

Very true, and thank you. I'm also a Googler which I'm sure doesn't help things, you know how it is :p but thank you for your kind words.

• Posted