Third year medical student stressed out

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi I am new to this site. I am a third year med student and I am in sort of a crisis.My stress level is out of control. I have always been a perfectionist and it is taking a toll on me mentally.I am having such trouble sleeping and also having panic attacks. I feel awful as I am prepairing to help others and can not seem to help myself. I have been given diazepam for occassional stress, but I am finding that I need more just to keep up. This is greatly effecting my self confidence as a person and an MD.

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

You are too close to stop now. Saying that go back and see your doctor and see what he can give you to get this under control to finish up.do not let this win. 
    • Posted

You can choose a lower stress  job in the field when done and oh boy you will be loved and in demand with your understanding of what an anxiety disorder is. Do you know how many doctors are out there with compassion and understanding of all this? Yea me neither maybe three.lol 
    • Posted

Lisa I plan to be one of them God willing I have experienced the suffering first hand thank you
    • Posted