This isn't Hell on Earth. Has anyone had any luck with the Oral Contraceptive pill?

Posted , 10 users are following.

My partner is suffering, literally DAILY. There is always another symptom.  She never knows how she's going to feel from one day to the next. She feels sick, has parasthesia, tinnitus, bad tummy, constant jumping in her left ovary, horrendously itchy skin, feelings of extreme cold then hot, and a constant flu like feeling. I have been researching this nightmare condition for over 2 years now and have managed to get a combination of vitamins for her that has at least stopped her hair falling out. But vitamins alone aren't going to cut it - she needs something else. I can't watch her like this anymore - it's heartbreaking. She is fundamentally an outgoing, hilarious and sociable person who couldn't give a s£&@ what people thought of her. She has never struggled with anxiety and yet now, thanks to this grim PM, gets terribly anxious about next to nothing. Her mood swings really are something to behold - I never know if she's going to laugh, weep or scream. 

I am furious that perimenopause isn't talked about more?! It literally ruins lives. None of this,  "oooohhh you may feel a bit hot and do a little sweat". She'd LOVE for that to be her only symptom.  As women we are told "you're a bit hormonal love", or, "you're just going through the change". We went to the doctor and she literally wrote the website address down for a menopause website. And she is female and in her late 40s?!? What friggin hope is there, seriously.