Thyroid results help needed

Posted , 3 users are following.

Thyroid levels

Nov 2013 TSH 3.02 (04.40)

Feb 2014 TSH 2.16 (04.40)

Jul 2014 TSH 6.74 (04.40)

Jul 2014 TSH 2.56 (04.40) 

Aug 2014 TSH 2.56 (04.40)

can anyone shed any light on these reults please.

first diagno dback in 2011 with hypothyroidisum was given levothyroxine 50 mg, not seen a  endo, not felt any better since going on it.

Sept 2014 TSH 2.10 (04.40)

Nov 2014 TSH 0.33 (22-42)

Feb 2015 TSH0.21 (27-42)

Nov 2013 free T4 13.8 (12.22)

Feb 2013 free T4 15.6 (12.22)

Jul 2014 free T4 15.1 (12.22)

Jul 2014 free T4 15.7 (12.22)

Aug 2014 free T4 15.7 (12.22)

Sept 2014 free T4 16.5 (12.22)

Nov 2014 free T4 22.9 (12.22)

Feb 2015 free T4 19.8 (12.22)t

2 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hi Scampi, I'm no expert on thyroid matters but your TSH is looking on the high side at the start but latterly your TSH drops to the bottom end of the scale.  Meanwhile your free t4 levels started off miserably low before rising, just at the time your TSH levels were dropping.  Was your medication increased at any point?

i'll give a wild and random guess that despite having 'normal' blood tests you are still experiencing many symptoms  associated with under active thyroid.  'Normal' refers to the GP's medical conclusion based on blood results alone.