Skip to content

Thyroid and Parathyroid Disorders

Also known as Goitre, Hashimoto's Thyroiditis, Parathyroid Disorders

All discussions in this group

Next
  • Allergic reaction to Thyroxine medication

I am writing this to see if anyone has had a symptomatic reaction to thyroxine medication. I have been on thyroxine for many years and always had itchy skin (including vaginal itchiness). Doctors have given me many types of creams  and antihistamines but nothing seems to work. Thyroxine is the …

Last reply
  • Could this be thyroid issues

Hi all Will try and keep this very brief. Stopped smoking 'permanently' in January & since mid January or end January I developed something of a constant discomfort in my throat area of my neck. In January I had a cough, being a smoker my dr ordered a chest xray which was normal, but …

Last reply
  • Thyroidectomy H&$$

Hi, so just bear with me this is my first time posting on something like this. I will give my background and describe my current life. Was diagnosed with Hashimotos at age 17 felt with it accordingly till February. Had HUGE goiter on rthe got side and multiple small nodules through out on both …

Last reply
  • What is happening??

Hi, I’ll try to keep this as brief and concise as possible, but it does require some detail so please hang in there. When I was sixteen, I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism, PCOS, and prediabetes. I tried everything to lose weight and nothing worked. When I was 21, I got desperate and found a …

Last reply
  • Thyroid Symptoms

I was diagnosed with a underactive thyroid many years ago. I was  prescribed 112mg of thyroxine medication. Just recently I felt really unwell, with palpitations feeling nauseous and stomach cramps along with hot flushes & itchy skin. My blood test results came back saying I had been …

Last reply
  • Removal of thyroid. Anybody here who actually feels good after?