Tramadol addiction

Posted , 7 users are following.

I've been taking Tramadol for over 2 years now my husband was getting it for his knee pain because he has a torn ACL and I started to take some of his medicine he was getting 50 milligrams every one every 6 hours and then he started to run out because we were both taking them so I went to the doctor and told them I was in so much pain which was lost and my doctor gave me 120 pills 50 milligrams take 1 to 2 every 6 hours so I could take up to 8 a day and I did and then it got to where I was taking more than that a day and then it got so bad that I started like hallucinating and I read up on it and that is one of the side effects of the medicine so as of yesterday I decided that I want to quit but I looked it up and the best way to do it is to wean yourself off of it because of you quit cold turkey you could have seizures but the thing is I have 4 children one is a two year old I do cleaning for a living which includes construction cleaning and when I don't take as much as I am used to taking I feel like I am dying and I can barely function like a walking zombie so today was my first day and I took one when I woke up at 7 and I took one 930 and now I haven't taken any and its only 120 but I want to because I have diarrhea so bad and then last night I didn't take any late like I usually do and I was sweating through all night but I actually got some sleep because I took some Tylenol PM but then not having energy is really hard for me because I am not a lazy person but I feel like it's taking everything in me to even fold a basket of laundry in front of me I feel super tired and my stomach hurts so if anybody has any advice and be well appreciated

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted