Trazodone withdrawal symptoms

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hey Guys, I hope somebody can help reassure me on here please?

Im a paramedic and have been struggling with anxiety and depression over the last year, I have tried all the usual antidepressants and they tended to make me much worse, so went to see a psychiatrist who suggested trazodone, I took it for 4 weeks but didnt like the side effects and made my mood much worse, so stopped taking it at his advice.

I have never ever experienced such horrible withdrawal symptoms

I fee panicky all day, my heart feels like it is racing, i have a strange sensation of feeling a hot/cold tingling sensation in my arms shoulders and chest, awful nausea, stomach tension and frequent visits to the toilet. I feel depressed and at the end of my tether with it all now.

The last pill i took was 33 days ago, how long does this go on for? As its pushing me to breaking point and my doctor doesnt seem to help.

I wouldnt recommend this drug to anyone

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Edited

Sorry to hear you are struggling like this. What dose were you on and how long did you taper? I was on them for about three months and went from 75mg to nil in 16 days. Too fast, I think because I still feel pretty crap. My last pill was just over a week ago and I'm still suffering from dizziness, nausea, headaches, and derealisation. How are you feeling now?

• Posted

Hi Amanda

I was on 50mg and only for 4 weeks so my Doc said to just stop it. Its been 80 days today not that I am counting lol. I have periods now for a week or so and then relapse for a week but with less intensity. When i am having my good periids i still have aching shoulders/upper arms but this week has been a crappy one.

Hows are you getting on?

• Posted