Treating anxiety/depression??

Posted , 5 users are following.

I started off with a very bad case of the shakes tremors tears etc.. Gp gave me diazepam 2mg and then after a week with not a lot of sleep was prescribed mirtazapine.

Is it the case that depression comes from anxiety, as now I don't want to leave the house and feeling like I'm lost and very confused. I am due back to work in a weeks time I'm just hoping things get better...

Anyone with similar symptoms?

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

I am not a Dr. but have experience with diazepam (Valium) and remember having those same feelings. If you look at the possible side effects of diazepam, that may shed some light on your situation. As to mirtazapine, I take 30mg each night and sleep soundly 7+ hours. I believe an anxiety precipitates depression although I may be wrong as I am not a medical professional just someone currently being treated for Generalized Anxiety Disorder and depression.

Hope you find your way 

Be Well

• Posted

I agree with james. depression very often come together. mirt is prescribed for depression and anxiety. If you had tears that would probably means you had some depression. But I am no doctor either but being afraid to leave the house is not something to fool with.call your Dr right away and let him know what is going on.To tell you the truth sometimes I cant tell if I have anxiety or depression.   Wish you luck. 
  • Posted