Trust me I'm a doctor

Posted , 4 users are following.

This informative series is back on BBC2 on Wednesdays. There was a lot of interesting bits in this weeks that you can catch up on with iPlayer.

They had a healthier way to cook pasta for diabetics.

Tests on the best way to keep vitamin D levels up.

How UV rays can lower BP and are all saturated fats really bad for you.

Of course as always there are two sides to a coin.

0 likes, 16 replies

16 Replies

• Posted

Fascinating, particularly the UV rays. They do say that blood pressure is higher in the winter ... but I'm not writing any more today.  Keep getting badges from this website.  Am I contributing excessively?  Happy weekend all.
    • Posted

Not as excessively as me. I hate that part of this site that treats posters like six year olds.

Mr Moderator please note!!

• Posted

Sadly I am one of those with a delicate skin that reddens in minutes and never browns. I keep on having to have pre cancerous lesions frozen off the top of my head.

Also I think that as skin ages it is more affected by the sun. My wife used to tan easily now she has to cover up as she burns. It suddenly changed from one year to the next.

• Posted

I've read somewhere that good vitamin D levels is beneficial in keeping your BP down. Vitamin D apparently affects an enzyme produced by your kidneys that affects your blood pressure.
    • Posted

Hi Derek/Alexandra,

A lot of users like the reputation/badges side of things and it was brought in as it was asked for by others. If you don't care about these you can switch the emails off for when you are awarded a badge etc. If you want me to take note of something you need to contact me rather than just post in a thread. I only saw this by chance.

Regards,

Alan

• Posted

Badge E-mails now turned off!  I think that they encourage a certain type of poster to cross post and comment when unable to be of help