TSH 0.14L and free thyroxine 23h ???

Posted , 6 users are following.

GP is not in till Monday and receptionist just told me these results. Anyone know if they are normal or not as I'm having symptoms of hypo again. I'm currently on 75mg levothyroxine.

Thanks in advance for any help

0 likes, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted

Hi Sharon, that is a low TSH reading, indicating that you may be overmdeicated, but I am not a doctor. Some symptoms of hyper can be tiredness too. The free thyroxine sounds high too, another hint that you are overmdeicated.
  • Posted

Agree, appears that u are hyper and yes sx can overlap. if u still have your thyroid i would suggest backing way down on t4 med levothyroxine/synthroid and adding t3. t3 made huge difference 4 me. md said some people feel better with t3 in high range of normal . even if youve had thyroidectomy as i have, back down on t4, add t3.....worth a try.
    • Posted

Thanks Gina, I was diagnosed in April, my thyroid was practically undetectable, after missing thecresults in December. I don't know what I'm supposed to be looking for at all as GP has never explained anything to me. Initially i was put on 100mg of levothyroxine then next results was told to reduce to 75, then I was normal, however I started having symptoms again and that's the results I got today. It's so difficult to understand

• Posted