Uc

Posted , 4 users are following.

If you are claiming sick on uc they say it takes 12 to 13wks to be assessed will I still get payment before that time ie rent ect if this is my first time claiming uc I'm on esa at moment sorry I'm worried sick

0 likes, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

Hi,

You say you're claiming ESA at the moment. Is this New style ESA (contributions based)? i'm assuming it is, otherwise your ESA would have stopped and this would have transferred to UC.

Are you in a group for ESA, or on assessment rate? If in a group, which group are you in?

• Posted

May i also ask why you claimed UC?

• Posted

I'm not claiming uc at moment but when I'm transfered I would be claiming esa and saw on Internet that there is a 12 to 13wks assessment wait I was wondering if they don't pay my rent and my payment while I'm waiting for assessment I'm just so worried

• Posted

You really shouldn't take any notice of what you read on the internet because alot of the time it will be incorrect or you won't understand it. What you've read is not correct. I have advised you about this quite sometime ago, having looked back at your previous posts.

Managed migration hasn't started yet but when it does, which is next year for some but very likely a few years away for a lot of people, unless a change of circumstances prompts a move. Your ESA will stop but whatever group you're in will be honoured in UC. There's no assessment period because you're already in a group.

You'll have a 2 week run on of housing benefit, then that will also stop. There's a 5 week wait for your first UC payment. Then once payments start you'll receive all your money in one monthly payment, you'll also receive transitional support protection so you won't be any worse off under UC.

As i advised quite sometime ago, please stop worrying about it, for now at least.

• Posted

Hello Denise,