Understanding ptsd

Posted , 3 users are following.

hi im new to this to bear with me,

a few years ago i met up with a chilhood friend whom id known since about 12 yrs old, he lived in australia, he was here on a visit and anyways we started something, everything was amazing he was my best friend aswell as my soulmate, he came back to scotland a few times to see me, we made plans to have a future together, he enquired about jobs here he even got his passport back to move back here, there were a few dramas along the way etc we spoke every day all day facetimes every day, then he started pulling away from me for no reason so i asked what was wrong after a long time with lots of times of me ranting i finally got that he had been diagnosed with ptsd, im not sure of the trigger all i know if his job of being a paramedic and fireman he has seen a lot of things, he used to tell me some stuff, now hes like a different person completelty, this was about 10 months ago he had a breakdown, ang gioing from what we were to what it is now is horrendous, iv tried so many times to reach him and the rejection kills me, all i want is him to explain what changed, if im wasting my time or not but he jsit closes off from me everytime i mention anything of the heart, it hurts i cant help him i think if he was near me it would be better but he just shuts off from me can anyone give me some advice how to deal, i love him so much like no other and have tried to many times to switch off from him but i cant, i knek hes not on medication but does see a cousellor now and again, im happy to wait forever but he cant give me anythjng we still talk everyday but its very platonic and if it gets personal in any way he shuts off again its killing me

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Edited