Undiagnosed- Any help?

Posted , 2 users are following.

August 2015 saw myself getting a strong flu like virus for a few days.

Since then, my entire body twitches and I have nerve pain throughout my body.

Eye floaters have increased and I feel like ancxiety has increased. 

I work my normal job and do gym totally fine. Eating the same and sleeping fine.

I have no idea what's going on? It's been 4 months now and still no sign of myself getting back to normal.

Im not sure if this is even related to an autoimmune disorder but i thought id try my luck

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Given the time of year that you became ill, I feel suspect that Lyme disease could be a possibility (but I'm no doctor). Did you notice a tick attached to you or a bullseye rash during that timeframe? (It's possible you were bitten in a place where it would be difficult to see a tick or rash.)
    • Posted

Hi there. I live in Australia and it was the middle of winter when i became sick. Beleive it or not it gets cold in Australia where we experienced ice. Im not sure if a tick would be out in these tempretures along with Australia being a low risk area for Lyme. Im really scratching my head with this one! Thanks for the help anyway
  • Posted

Even if you never had a rash it could still possibly be lyme's because less than 50% of people will get any over-emphasized rash.  Other than that information, I can't be of much help.  With you symptoms... there are endless possibility's.  Besides lyme, it could be parasites, fungal, or as simple as a vitamin difficiancy.  Good luck.  I'm others will be along that may be able to be more help.  Good luck!

• Posted