Upcoming ESA assessment - what to expect

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi all,

I have been diagnosed by the hospital as having a "hypermobile tailbone" coming under the umbrella diagnosis of coccydinia and was told I would get an operation to try and fuse the bone back together. That was in August and I have heard nothing so I am going to attend my GP on Monday to chase them up.

I used to work in retail/customer service jobs but for the past 4+ months I have found it difficult to walk/stand for extended periods of time and even find it painful sitting for any length of time. I'm currently taking daily painkillers and applied for ESA in September. I have just had the dreaded letter through about my upcoming assessment (27th January).

Can anyone advise what to expect or offer any tips/advice? I'm extremely apprehensive about it as I get the feeling they are going to try and trip me up at any opportunity.

Many thanks!

0 likes, 24 replies

24 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

We are entitled to a copy of what our assessor has reported back. I am going to find this very revealing when it arrives.
  • Posted

Hi everyone, just a quick update to let you all know my assessment went ahead on Friday. The woman I met with was very pleasant but still anticipating the worst outcome. Will do,e back once I have received my feedback 
  • Posted