Upcoming kidney stone removal

Posted , 2 users are following.

i I am new to this and I am Looking for some ease of mind.  I am a 36 year old mother of 4 children.  And after my last baby 18 months ago I have Had on going urinary issues.  I began To get petrified I had a tumor that they couldn’t find.  Anyway, I have Had urinate issues with every pregnancy but they have always come and gone and all drs told me was it was hormones or the way the baby was sitting on my Ureter.  Well, after this last birth the unrine issues never went away.  So long story short they finally found what they believe to be a 20mm stone in my right kidney and a small stone in my left.  They are going to perform surgery on the right and I cant Remember what surgery it is.  They said they would make an incision in my back go into my kidney with a tube and camera and take the stone out.  They will leave a drain tube in for a day retake a CT to make sure they got it all and put a stent in for about 2 days.  For the one on immy left they are going to “blast” it out.  So lucky me. I get To experience 2 ways of removing stones.   I’m not sure if they will do them both in the same visit or not.  I need to ask that because he didn’t say.  My question is, what should I expect Pain wise.  I like To think I have A high tolerance for pain, but I have Never experienced anything like this. And it is freaking me out.   What is the recoup time?  I have 4 active kids, which of course I will Have help while recovering.  But, I am Not good at taking it easy.  I also Had complications after my last baby because she was my one and only c section due to her flipping and I was Re admitted to the hospital after being discharged for a migraine and deathly high blood pressure (225/170).  They never figured out the cause of that, I wonder If I had Anxiety building because of the c section.   I had To stay in the hospital for 6 days because they couldn’t get my bp to drop with bp meds until a cardiologist came in and