Urgent gynae appointment for an ovarian cyst!

Posted , 4 users are following.

I'm new to this page so bear with me. I had a pelvic scan a week ago and was told that I have an ovarian cyst on my right ovary and that it's putting pressure on my kidney! Dr made me an urgent referral to gynaecologist and I had bloods taken which came back normal. My appointment is on Tuesday, what should I expect? I am 30 years old and would like more children. It's worrying me a little. Any advice or personal experiences would be much appreciated x x x

2 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi there, do you know what ype of cyst you have?

I have a dermoid cyst on my ovary, just shy of the 5cm mark that they usually operate on, my 2nd appoint with the gynae is tomorrow and i'm praying that they will put me on the waiting list for removal a I get a lot of discomfort with mine.

At my first appoint we chatted for a while about history and then I had an internal with a male Dr, I was ok with that as i'd has colposcopy's in the past and all with males.

He was very understanding and i'm sort of hoping tomoorow it's with him again but I fear with the NHS It wont be.

Good luck!

• Posted

I don't know what type of cyst or size it is yet, hoping gynaecologist will inform me. I'm having quite a bit of discomfort with it, lower back pain,  cramps, achy legs and generally not feeling well. 

• Posted

Hi there,

I'm 20yo and I was referred for an urgent gynea appointment last year around this time. They usually do the same check up, scans and pelvic assessments to make sure what they are seeing, and then they discuss with you what they believe you have.