Urgent Question about TIA

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hello, I'm 19 years old without any particular known health issues aside from GERD. My main risk factor would be inactivity as I work as a computer programmer and don't get a whole lot of exercise. No family history, nothing like that in particular, but... last night, I woke up around 6 AM with a bit of pins and needles sensations on the tip of my right hand fingers and just on my cheekbones. My immediate thought was ischemic stroke(lacunar in nature) and I started reading an excerpt to see if I wasn't able to understand any of it. I could read it fine aside from feeling rather drowsy since I woke up at 6AM. I did a variety of self tests such as raising both arms in bed(at 6 AM, yes) and standing up and walking around. Of course, I was slightly panicking(oh hell, I was panicking hardcore) and I'm seriously wondering if I should take a trip to the ER for this. The pins and needles lasted around 1-2 minutes and shortly disappeared(with no other symptoms aside from the pins and needles), but it was enough to alarm me. Google so kindly informed me that I'll probably have a massive stroke fairly soon, and that got me in the typical terror dooms-day mode. 

It felt like that pins and needles was specifically localized in my cheek(not whole side of face) and finger tips. I'm not sure if it was a mild stroke or my blood circulation acting up. It wasn't at all severe and I haven't had any changes in vision or whatnot, but I'm wondering if this is a cause for serious concern. I didn't experience any pain and the event has yet to recur.