Skip to content
Ad

Stroke and TIA

Also known as Mini Stroke, Subarachnoid Haemorrhage, TIA - Transient Ischaemic Attack

All discussions in this group

Next
  • Urgent Question about TIA

Hello, I'm 19 years old without any particular known health issues aside from GERD. My main risk factor would be inactivity as I work as a computer programmer and don't get a whole lot of exercise. No family history, nothing like that in particular, but... last night, I woke up around 6...

Last reply
  • Headaches Before hemorrhagic stroke?

My brother had a headache for two days.  On the third day his headache became severe. He had flashing lights that were worse in the right eye. He was kept in over night.  He was diagnosed with migraine and despite my concerns was sent home.  He collapsed as soon as we arrived home.  We...

Last reply
  • Possible mini stroke

This morning I woke with the right side of my lower lip numbing, then swelling a little and pulling to the right side.  The feelings started to progress up the right side of my face.  I took 2 baby aspirin and headed of to urgent care.  The doctor said he suspected it was a mini stroke...

Posted
  • Stroke

Hello i fel i hav sroke for 6 year but that time i didnt know nothing about stroke and i just forget it and while ago the big sign start showing in my phsic body especily my face one side of my face are drop down and my lift leg and lift arm getting weak and i felt my head one side more strong one weak...

Last reply
  • Stroke Rehabilitation with PEMF Therapy

Hi, I experienced rapid recovery using PEMF after an AVM stroke. Recovery of voice and vision - 100% within 3 months and also i believe my motor functions are doing better than most other avm survivors i found these articles on the topic if you are intersted to explore further: https://medium.com/@PEMFTherapy/stroke-rehabilitation-using-pemf-therapy-fdc41734350a...

Last reply
  • I had my first TIA 3 weeks ago