Urinate Problem = Dignity Gone

Posted , 5 users are following.

I've reached the end of what I can even cope with anymore. I'll try to keep the story short. I'm a 31 year old male and my life, I thought, was just beginining. Anyway, so it started in may with a UTI, the result most likely the cause of co-codamol dehydrating me. I didn't recognise the symptoms however, as they weren't as severe as I've had previously so I didn't pay much attention, I could still urinate so it didn't bother me that much and it wasn't overly frequent.

I soon developed some slight back pain, and my mom being a nurse, I consulted her who suggested just to keep drinking and drinking. Eventually the pain worsened and the urinating became more difficult, so I got some antibiotics from doctor, nothing special. Unfortunatley due to social circumstances shall we say, I missed 3 days of the course, but had no problems, so finished when I could. 2 days after, it felt as if the UTI returned. I deserved that.

But the doctor didn't want to give me antibiotics again so soon. From June until the start of August, my life has since being ruined. I could uinate, but I'd be left with a constant stinging sensation at the end of my penis which worsened when I stood up and even more so when walking. So I'm left to conclude "why bother leaving the house" Psychologically it was destroying me, this constant pressure, these constant sharp pains. During July, I suffered with an unexpected bout of what i assume was hayfever. Out of desperation for just a second of comfort I started taking psuedoephadrine and antihistamines - and mainly because I was staying with friends, didn't want to complain or admit that I every step I take is tortue.