urine colour

Posted , 7 users are following.

I'm due to have my GB removed this week. I have had another nasty flare a couple of days ago and since then my urine is a dark orange (not red) and I have been vomiting more than I normally do during a flare. Anyone else have vibrant wee and what has been said? (I don't feel like its a wee infection as no other symptoms)

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi do you have gallstones if so i would call your gp incase there is a stone stuck in the bile duct. Drink lots of water aswell if your being sick alot so you dont get dehydrated. Im no doctor but i think you should ring your gp or hospital for advice. hope you feel better soon.
  • Posted

Please contact your doctor.  This could be an emergency situation, you just never know! 
  • Posted

You need to see a doctor asap. Could be start of jaundice. With jaundice urine goes dark (reddish brown - thought there was blood in my urine), faeces turn pale and chalky and skin and whites of eyes turn yellow. I had jaundice before my cholecystectomy and was in danger of septic shock. On other hand maybe it's something you ate- carrots or beetroot? I didn't feel particularly ill with my jaundice at the time and thought the doctors were making a fuss over nothing but in hindsight I realise how ill I actually was - extreme tiredness and no appetite. Keeping hydrated is good advice especially if you're about to have surgery. Hope all goes well.

• Posted

Hi,

?Call you doctor right away.  Dark Urine is not a good sign.  This means there is an infection most likely in the gallbladder and/or kidney.  I know because it happened to me.  I don't want to scare you, but don't waste any more time.  Call your doctor and or head over to Urgent Care right away.

• Posted