Uticarial Rash

Posted , 5 users are following.

I have had cronic uticaria for at least 5 years. I tweezed 3 eyebrow hairs today and here it comes again. My eyes and fase will be blown up for the next week, give or take.... Sometimes I'm covered head to feet and have no idea why. I have had aleregy tests done with no positive results. Can anyone give me a possible reason? I am so stressed and depressed.

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Well I'm far from a doctor, but I have been dealing with for a long time. Some pointers I can give if you havnt tried or been tested for???

• Posted

Most chronic hives are due to a underlying condition from what I've learned and experienced in my case. Things I suggest you rule out are thyroid disease, H- phylori in gutt, of course your usual allergy tests food etc...

if all negative, have your immunology tested. Possibly you have chronic autoimmune Uritca??? Just some ideas... good luck! Wish you well!

• Posted

Thanks!! Not sure if she tested for H-phylori only that gluten was negative. Next timeI have health insurance I'll make sure to ask. Rhumatologyst said she saw some  autoammune problems in my blood test but nothing specific. ?? Then I lost my insurance. So I'm on hold with doctors for a bit. Thank you!!!

• Posted

The first time I had chronic urticaria and dermographism it lasted for well over five years, there does not seem to be an absolute reason - if there was one it would have been issued by now. And now I have pressure urticaria which I am told is one of the worst to treat and understand when it is likely to go. Speak to your docctor about your stress and depression about it, for sure they will make your urticaria seem worse.

• Posted