Vagifem pressaries

Posted , 6 users are following.

I have decided to come off Vagifem as I am getting severe stomach cramps. Does anyone know how long it takes to leave your system.

Love to hear from anyone who has also suffered

Jennyann

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

They suited me really well, I have stopped them now as I've been put on evorel conti patch, I no longer get the vaginal dryness. It's a no bleed patch.

• Posted

Hmm, I responded to your question here but now I don't see it. Your symptoms are not usual with the use of Vagifem. Absorption is mostly in local tissues although I'm sure a very small amount enters the blood stream. I've been using Vagifem for quite a few years without any issues like yours. Your stomach pain, nausea, right shoulder pain and digestive upset may be a totally unrelated issue to the vagifem use. Gallbladder inflammation comes to mind. What does your doctor say about your symptoms?

• Posted

i am getting the same problem with elleste solo. These are all common symptoms of HRT treatment, as well as short term memory loss. It is a case of trial and error. to answer your question on how long until out of your system. The stomach cramps should ease after about a week. Go back to your doctor and discuss.

• Posted

Hi I am on hrt elleste solo patches i use one and a bit on as i have had a surgical menopause. I have had extreme stress recently and have vaginal dryness. i got a prescription for vagistem and only took 3 doses and stopped because of severe abdominal cramps and loose bowels. I have since had a slight discharge and dont know if this is residue from the pessaries as only a few days.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!