Vaginal discharge issues (collating proven & tested remedies based on your experience)

Posted , 3 users are following.

Home or natural remedies is very much appreciated as I find it recurring with taking antibiotics prescribed by the ob-gyne.

When I had discharges?

*sometime aug-oct'16 (minimal). It was gone on it's own.

*it came back jan'17 and discharges are too many some are watery, slimy, transparent and sometimes small round white like. I feel burning around the v, itchy and it feels swollen. I went to ob, she checked and said I have infection which possibly I got from my partner. It's my first time to have contact. My partner it's his 2nd time. She gave me meds doxycycline, metronidazole (both twice a day), fluconazole cap once a week. I took the prescription for 3 weeks. It was gone.

*end week of may'17 it came back. But not itchy, not swollen just the discharge. I went to another ob and they did a test (blood test HBa1c, urinalysis, microb vaginal discharge test, glucose/sodium/potassium test). The one who took my discharge samples said I had infection. But the head of ob dept. upon reading my results said it was normal and she saw nothing. She gave me fluconazole for a week taken on 1st,4th,7th day and antibacterial vaginal fem wash. It was gone.