Vaginal irritation-peri menopause

Posted , 6 users are following.

I am new to this so bear with me.  Started using vagifem about a month ago to relieve vaginal discomfort thought to be caused by dryness, was experiencing pain And itch and horrible sensation like skin being pulled by the short and curlies. Thought the dryness was improving a little at first with meds but the itching is getting worse and the pulling sensation is awful.

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

thats what I an experiencing and i'm menopause never had this before like this. Like stingy pains not alot of itch, but discomfort. Is your pain with in the vaginal area? I'm not sexual active so I'm nit saying after sex. Can you explain the skin been pulled are you saying out side or inside of vaginal area?

• Posted

Yes sometimes all feels normal but that's rare now, the rest of he time it ranges from discomfort to actual pain, external pain perineum.  Do a bit of cycling and had been blaming that but that's not it. Beginning to wonder if it might be a prolapse causing dragging feeling, although other people on the forum describe this more as feeling a lump.  GP did not say what could be causing the pulling sensation and did not do a pelvic exam. Just gave me vagifem for dryness. But now have itch as well as pain.

• Posted

is that dragging feeling or could it be pressure that you feeling in vaginal area too? You ever get that achy feeling also on the outside kinda like all around the vaginal outside? 
    • Posted

Get pulling sensation mainly, from vagina back. It's only on one side at the moment but yes sometimes whole area aches.

• Posted

I'm getting scared about these on and off pains in the vagina (i'm not sexually active) Today was one real hard one and the rest is like stinging pains/pains and some are like ache to one side. ANYONE else get these? I am menaopause plus I feel sad , low and verge of tears or actual crying breat feels full and slightly nauseated. 

• Posted