Venalfaxine withdrawal

Posted , 6 users are following.

I have been tapering down from 275mg for about three months now and bee hanging on to taking 37mg per day for the last six weeks. Yesterday I decided to not take anymore and was ok but today is hell on earth so I gave in and took one about two hrs ago but still feel just as bad I suppose because its been out of my system for a while a d will take to kick back in. I am now going to try one day on and one day off and see how that goes. Right now I would rather be dead than feel like this it's taken me ages the type this post as I feel so slowed down and exhausted, got brain zaps and feel so depressed and hopeless to the point were I just can't cope 

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hi michael, dont give up im 2wks off of the demon venlafaxine, was taking 75mg 7mths ago then stopped, the next day was good and thought hey, im not suffering any symtoms but the day after that was absolutey dreadfull, felt sick, sweats confusion,everything seeming like slow motion, it was the awfull brain zaps that I couldnt handle, was at the point of thinking that I should take a tab and then cut down gradually, but im so stubborn, anyway, someone on here said to me that 9th day off of them they felt much better, didnt think I would be that lucky but hey hoy they were spot on, so just keep strong and you will get through it my friend!!
    • Posted