Vestibular Neuritis 4 weeks- slow progress- fullness and ear and dizziness

Posted , 3 users are following.

Diagnosed with Vestibular Neuritis after I went swimming. Ended up in the hospital- had prochlorazine and was told to see ENT. The following 2-3 days had violent vertigo, off balance and nausea. Went to ENT who preformed hearing test, all okay. He suggested  Vestibular Neuritis and normally goes away after a week or so. He referred me for a MRI(which came back fine) and also a balance VNG test- which I have not been to yet as cost $600 and he said to wait couple more weeks.

Help would be appreciated around your thoughts- 4 weeks on getting better slowly- been going gym and this has helped with my balance.However, I get head spins still on and off and a heavy full feeling in my ear is still there. I start work in a week and stressing this will be my life, I am worried I won't be able to work(I am a teacher). I am going to do the VNG but have to wait 3 weeks for next available appointment. 

Any one share similar story? Please help!

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi Anne