Visit to work

Posted , 6 users are following.

Today i popped into my work to see the girls and there was a hype of activity :racket:

The phone didn't stop ringing and they were busy organising their work. As i popped in unexpectedly, they didn't have much time to chat :roll:

The vaccination programme starts in 2 weeks, the one which prevents cervical cancer. For those who don't know, i am a school nurse. :nurse: and these are being done in schools over the next 6 months. If i go back to work then it will be right at the beginning of it. :shock:

I was sitting there and i could feel my anxiety levels rising, :puff: i just wanted to :run: out.

0 likes, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

Teedie, you are bound to be apprehensive to begin with, and also, like me you will have lost quite a bit of confidence work-wise sad

I felt exactly the same when I visited work recently .......and thought OMG how am I going to do this :shock:

But I'm sure if we really take it gently to begin with, and your colleagues appear to be understanding, as mine are ...... we will get there in the end :?

We can but give it a try :? And with our uniforms and badges on at least we can look professional even if we don't feel it .......neutral

Take care

Katie xx

• Posted

That's exactly how i feel Katie :roll:

I don't wear a uniform, i wear my own clothes unfortunately, but i have my ID badge. :?

I know that the first day i arrive, it will be like i have never been away. :roll:

• Posted

Hope all goes well for you Teedie. If and when I go back to work it will have to be a crash diet for me my uniform will go no where near me, and as us nurses know our dresses do nothing for us at the best of times :?
  • Posted

It is annoying Lou Lou that nothing fits properly now, isn't it sad

Doesn't do much for ones confidence :roll:

My 'uniform' is a smart grey/black trouser suit ...... the top's fine, but the bottom :yikes: