Waiting to die

Posted , 7 users are following.

I have lost my job, my mobility, my friends and my life. I have chronic back pain from modic changes and having my L4/L5 disk removed. I just exist. I don't live. I hate my life. I am a father of six. I can't play with my children or enjoy being a partner and Dad. I have lost all the joy of life and exist in misery. When will this torment end?

1 like, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi Wayne,

First of all remember that there are people out there to help.

I am new to this and have recently posted about my farther who passed away during July. A terrible time for all of us.

My dad had a form of linfoma, (cancer) 4 years ago which had broken a bone in his back, after many appointments with the doctor they were still struggling to understand what it was until one day in very serious pain.

In fact he then had to go through a very big operation and several treatments of kemo.

what I'm trying to say is, 4 years ago I thought it was the end for him and I thought he was going to pass away, but he then got better to then spend another couple of years with us until this July.

He felt useless, he couldn't do much because his back wasn't strong enough and he or depressed because the job he enjoyed he could no longer do, which was bricklaying.

He thought of us all the time even when he felt like giving up he carried on and he tryed and that's what made him so great.

I'm not saying over do it, but try to be positive, you have kids that care, and they would understand, and last of all they love you.

Your not on your own. Make sure you have someone there to talk to, because I know if I could of spend more time than I did with my dad I would jump at the chance.

Your not nothing, your not useless, and if you need to go to the doctors and bug them to help you, so be it.

Because you matter, someone once said to me,

Alice ... you might think your annoying but