Waking Up

Posted , 3 users are following.

does anybody ever wake up and feel really depressed ? its the worst feeling. I have this daily. I’m on medication, I talk to a therapist, but I’m just so lonely. I do get out and go to the gym, I talk to people, etc. but my day to day life is alone. When I go home, I am alone and I just don’t like the feeling it’s hard to meet people these days. Anyway, just needed to vent a little. looking for a part-time job but it’s difficult because of the anxiety. It would have to be something pretty low keyed. Everything seems to be retail which I can’t handle. Sorry for rambling on just so frustrated and sad..

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Edited

Hello. I've read your post. I'm a retired health professional and would like to offer comment in reply.

Although you don't indicate how long you've been under treatment with medication, it's important to note that antidepressants most often reach steady-state plasma levels within four to six weeks with an outside period of eight weeks wherein you should experience considerable improvement. Realize that within the class of antidepressant medications there are many distinct forms that vary in positive results because they use variable metabolic pathways for absorption and efficacy. The response to treatment varies for patients because of the unique design of the medication prescribed. If you are under treatment but do not experience positive change, then it's very important for you to reach out to the prescribing physician to discuss alternatives to determine which specific medication provides the most positive response and efficacy while producing the least side-effect profile.