Weed addiction! Not smoked 23 days, feel so lonely and sad!

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi I'm new to this so bare with me, i started smoking at 16 I'm now 33, it was just fun then but as I got older and things happened in my life I began smoking more and more so from about 10 years ago Iv been smoking all day every day and for the most part loved it I can't lie, the last 4 years has been less fun I found if I ran out or couldn't get any i became really angry and anxious until I got some more, my husband begged me to try and stop so for him and my kids (unaware I smoked weed) decided I would do the  stoptober, I am now on day 26 and I'm still so depressed, feeling extremely sad and lonely, I have always suffered from what I think is social anxiety disorder and don't make friends easily so since moving for his work 4 years ago I haven't really made any friends here and I'm finding it so hard to cope with, my husband has never really been interested in weed so just doesn't get what I'm going through he works away a lot so Formosa of the time it's just me and the kids, anyone else understand? 😔

2 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi rachel, 

Congratulations on getting so far, you are doing brilliantly & you should be really proud of yourself. My name is julia & my story is a bit like yours, i started at 14 & i'm 38 now. Like you i've been smoking more & more & it's got completely out of control. I've a kid of 3 & i'm a single mum with a very complicated relationship with his dad. He has just recently come out as a junkie after stealing a lot of money & it's made me have a long look at myself so i'm on day 7 of smoking & can only hope i can 

• Posted