Weed and Abilify for Bipolar

Posted , 9 users are following.

I have bipolar which was in remission for almost a year, up until possibly a few weeks ago when my best friend died.

I have been smoking weed for a few months now, pretty much daily - if I'm not in work, I'm high. I know, it's bad.

The dr thinks I'm rapid cycling now with hypomania and depression. He has prescribed 5mg of Abilfy to be upped to 10mg within a week.

Questions:

1) does anyone know of any documentation that would give any indication of what could happen when smoking weed chronically while taking Abilify?

2) does anyone have any experience mixing the two?

3) or does anyone know of what may happen when mixing the two?

I know I'm going to get judged for aggravating the bipolar with weed but please I just want to mostly know the physical side effects or anxiety effects etc.

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Edited