week 4 on cit , its a long wait

Posted , 9 users are following.

i now have been taking cit 20mg for 4 weeks ,and i think the last 4 or 5 days have been worse , i felt a little relief after 3 weeks but the last few days i have been feeling sick high anxiety headaches , emotional , in fact as bad as when i first started cit ,just feel like i am getting nowhere ,wake up very morning dreading the day ahead , mornings are so bad , i get out and occupy myself as a distraction but the physical symptons are so bad any slight effort has me dripping in sweat and the tiredness is so bad ,i have been battling this since december 7 months on and i feel really no different , the anxiety and depression on a daily basis is taking its toll , i was hoping the cit would give me some rest bite from the daily grind of emotion but when you keep popping a pill and thinking this time next week i will hopefully feel a little bit better doesnt materialize , you start to loose faith . feeling this bad every day sucks , i just want to enjoy a little bit of life 

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

You sound like me all over again. Same exact thing. Keep on going. Took 10 weeks for mine to "release". Woke up one day and it just happened. Felt relief. The mornings are so so tough. I missed 43 days of work I was so bad off. Don't give up. Any questions I'm here.
  • Posted

hi terry , i was the same after 6 weeks you have to give cit 6 weeks to find out if its right for you , for me it wasnt was put on ventalaxafine 75mg in may then 150mg in june and now on 225mg so just give it chance, all the best jayne x
  • Posted

Hi Terry,

Have you spoken to your Dr about increasing? It may be as simple as, you just need a higher dose! Sorry, to be another to say this, but hang on in there it does, honestly, take as long as it takes, mate!

Regards,

David

• Posted