Wet Ones & Posterior Blepharitis

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi guys,

Just a quick question - I'm hearing a lot of positivity regarding the Wet Ones wipes; however, I'm not too sure if these can be used for people with posterior blepharitis?

Also, if they can be used for this (although I understand some people can be allergic to them), is it the case that I should run the wipes along the lid margins or only the outside of the eye? I currently use Blephaclean wipes, running them along the lid margin and would like to know if I should use the same technique. Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks,

Adrian

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

I'm new at this also.   I began using half a wipe and getting the whole

eyelid....well that didn't work very  well,  The eyelid dried out really bad

and basically peeled.   Not sure what you mean by "posterior"  I take

a Q-tip, understand they are called ear buds in UK and wrap a Wet

Wipe in it and run along the rim of the upper lid.  I didn't realize some

people do the bottom lid also but I don't have any problem with lower

lid.  You really need to go on Benzathonium Chloride site and read some

of the blog by the people who had experimented with this for years.

Some really good tips for us beginners.

• Posted

Hi Faye , remember that your eyelids come together everytime we blink so cross contamination can happen if only cleaning the upper lids .
  • Posted