What additional Questions to ask surgeon prior to my Cataract Surgery Aug 17th

Posted , 4 users are following.

Cataract is in the Left Eye.

1) Do you already know pre surgery if you are putting in a Symfony IOL (Multifocal) or Symfony IOL Toric (Multifocal)?

2) Surgery is on my left eye is this my dominant eye?

3) You mentioned at the consultation that in the future you may put in another lens in my right eye for far-sightedness. Being I am a graphic artist & work on a computer will I be able to see a  computer screen (viewed at 26” to 30”, an iPhone with the Symfony IOL without glasses after the 1st Cataract surgery?

4) I opted for the premium Refractive Carraract: Multifocal - Near  & Farsighted Package- Any Astigmatism. Astigmatism Treatment on Cornea and/or with Toric Version of Lens.. Ora Smart Surgery Guidance. Femosecond Laser as needed. Presbyopia Treatment with Multifocal or Enhanced Depth of Focus Lens implant., As per your literature packet which of this procedures will you be doing? 

The following I will not be asking the surgeon. Showed my previous prescriptions to the surgeon... he really did not seem to be too interested. A very thorough exam was done at his office-hopefully he can use that to get my readings even though I can not see very well out of my left cataract eye.

I used 3 different glasses from a  Dec 2015 prescription.

For Reading:

OD- Sphere +3.50, Cylinder +0.75, Axis 170

OS- Sphere +2.50, Cylinder +1.50, Axis 035

Computer:

OD- Sphere +4.25, Cylinder +0.75, Axis 170

OS- Sphere +3.25, Cylinder +1.50, Axis 035

Progressive:

OD- Sphere +1.75, Cylinder +.75, Axis 170  Add +2.50

OS- Sphere +.75, Cylinder +1.50, Axis 35?  Add +2.50

When I went for glasses in 2015 the O.D, did not want to give me that much Astigmatism Correction & made reading glasses:

R +175 - 50 x 75

L +175 -100 x 110

Add +150

To add to the confusion went for eye exam when cataract got worse Dec 2016

OD- Sphere +1.50, Cylinder +0.75, Axis 177