What did doctors originally diagnose.

Posted , 2 users are following.

Just been reading when people were eventually diagnosed with LS after going to doctors for several years therefore, I was wondering what other condition people were told they had.

I have been itching for a few years after the menopause, the doctor said it is virginal eczema. I am wondering if there is a connection. I have started using extra virgin olive oil after a lady on here said it cured her LS, it certainly stops the itching and soreness.

0 likes, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Posted

Jen, I was diagnosed immediately with LS by chance when I went to gyno for itchiness coupled with feeling a dull ache in my labia and surrounding area. Although I must say that many on this wonderful and helpful site experience different symptoms than what I have (and I AM SO GRATEFUL that I do not have tearing, thinning nor bleeding! I do feel for those experiencing that! MY heart aches for them!) It has been 2 years for me, and like many here, I am so much better with very little use of clobet cream (Rx) and change of diet! No sugar, little to no gluten, and start taking IRON and biotin vitamins. I AM happy to share that at 60 years of age , still am active in ALL areas of my life! PRAYER IS VERY HELPFUL AS WELL. I am not a very preachy person, but just give it a try. SAY THE ROSARY every day in mediation (so many ones on you tube- just google "Holy rosary with music") and pray and meditate! ALL of this healed me, so I wanted to share that so others can try it! This can be a very challenging and emotionally draining disorder, but with positive thoughts, meditation, and nutrition ,can be and WILL BE BETTER! 😃

• Posted

Hi Sandra,

Thank you for replying. I believe our health to a great extent is in our own hands. I eat well, cook my own food from scratch, I try not buy food with a sell by/use by date as they all have chemicals added.