What does your Plantar Fasciitis feel like?

Posted , 5 users are following.

Sometimes I wonder if I have plantar fasciitis. I've had foot pain for over a year, but only for a few weeks did I experience pain first thing in the morning that most ppl with plantar fasciitis have.

My pain starts after just a few minutes of standing and the soles of my feet feel like they are burning, very sore and achey. Does anyone else experience this?

I just got fitted for custom orthotics and started PT, so I'm hoping it helps,?

1 like, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi Julia, my foot with the planter fasciitis does not always hurt in the morning, I would say about half of the time. Also mine acts quite strange in that it will sometimes hurt after sitting for a while or after walking around for a while, there's no real rhyme or reason to it in my opinion. What you're describing sounds a little to me like diabetic neuropathy, although I could be very wrong I'm not a doctor. My mom has that and what you're describing is how she describes her pain. Just wanted to pass that on in case you wanted to check for that.

• Posted

Hi Julia -

Please cheeck out some of my previous posts and you will see a discussion regarding peripheral neuropathy ( may or may not be diabetic ) but that is what you most likely have. Your symptoms are very atypical for PF.

• Posted

Hi I to have had the same effect wondering if it's planters,but I doubt it. For 6 months my foot was sore in am when I got out of bed but now for the