what if you don't eat enough fat

Posted , 4 users are following.

been on tabs for 8 days don't think i am eating enough fat does that affect how the tabs work? is it ok to have a snack between meals something like ww crisps or are you best to eat them straight after a meal as it says on leaflet not to snack between meals. think i'm having about 1000 cals a day.

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi Windy, the least fat the better i think but we do need some fat to stay healthy. Im no expert as im new too but its early days ive found baxters healthy choice soup good as a snack i eat the whole tin and it fills me up, im sure theres loads out there try and get a few hours and a mooch round the supermarket to check out labels and watch out for cereal its not as healthy as you think!
  • Posted

Hi Windy

I'm only new to this too but according to the leaflet you are best not to snack on fatty food in between meals so if you really want something with fat in it would it not be best to take it after your lunch or tea when 1/3 of the fat would not be absorbed? Having said that I wanted something 4pm this afternoon so rather than have my usual chocolate I toasted a tesco crumpet (75 cals/0.5g fat) and put a teaspoon low cal marmalade on it. All you can do is your best!

• Posted

Here's a way to look at it that you might find worth reading – just my view so ignore if it sounds wrong to you.

To lose weight you need to eat less and exercise more than you did as you were gaining or even when you are stable. This is true whether you take these pills or not. The blueys only add to the result of your changed behaviour, they don’t replace it.

The blueys only work by blocking absorption of one third of the fat you eat. If you aren't eating much fat with your (say) 1400 calories, then there is not much point taking the pills.