What is this?

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi guys

So for about 8 months or ao now i have been experiencing these really strange sensations i get palpitations all the time and sometimes tightness in my chest orshooting pains. 

When i try to go to sleep i get this really strange feeling like my heart is really slow and im about to pass out aswel as palpitations. 

I also feel like if i exercise that night when i go to bed the symptoms feel worse.

I suffer from anxiety and i have had an ecg and a 24hr holter monitor but i juat dont feel like anxiety is causing this. Can any1 offer any advice of what it could be or what other tests to push for? 

Thankyou so much iv got a little girl and i worry so much that so something serious is wrong like heart disease or heart failure. 

Xxx

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi Star,

I'm not an expert so this is just friendly advice through my own experiences from my son.

My son who Is 9 years old with a heart condition also suffers with anxiety, he also complained of what you are saying. Especially around bed time, so could possibly be anxiety but if you are not convinced ask your GP for your bloods to be checked and a referral for an echogram. This might put your mind at rest.

Also try joining anxiety groups you might find other people are experiencing the same.

I hope you get it all sorted 😊

• Posted

I am hoping it is anxiety. So aorry to hear ur son is so young and unwell. Is the anxiety caused because he has heart problems? Xxx
    • Posted

The professionals have said it is but im not 100% convinced as I think it's an easy option to blame the underlying health condition!! I think it has contributed but at the age of 9 children become more aware of the world and life.

Anyway I hope you do get some answers...if you so please update us 👍

• Posted

What heart condition does he suffer with?  Im just wonderingif it could be a heart condition causing my anxiety xxx
  • Posted

Hi Star586.