What's happening to me

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi,

I post on this site frequently but this is my first time on this subject.

I find it difficult to categorise, but here goes.

I am watching Bargain Hunt on BBC. It comes to the end and I look to my wife and say: they can't finish yet, they havn't taken the lids off the mushrooms.

She,rightly, stares at me and asks, what on earth are you talking about?

Well, as I was watching the programme I added visual information that I genuinely thought I had viewed where the teams were allowed to buy an extra bonus item which would have been picked out of a mushroom shaped dustbin by lifting the lid.

I swear I saw it while watching the same programme as my wife.

This has been happening to me for about 10-12 weeks now. Imagined conversations, viewing tv, I jump into family conversations such as, we have ran out of pickled onions, when the topic is nothing to do with it, but to me it is important to the conversation I am hearing.

Bit of background to me.

2011 serious accident t meant giving up work early, massive mental breakdown, on prozac as well as pain control. Had 19 sessions s of cbt councilling. I ha e an appointment for memory clinic next week

Any thoughts,

Mike.

2 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Well I feel for you Mike, as it's obviously troubling for you. It's a puzzle to me what could be causing it, but you need to tell your doctor about it and get it sorted if you can. Could it be brain-related damage from your accident?

• Posted

Hi pixie,

It could in a way.

After my accident, I fell off a ladder and banged my head against a wall pushing my head over to the left.

I now have severe cervical stenosis with spondylosis and myolepathy. My spine is impinged at levels C4,5,6 and 7..I think this could be obstructing blood supply or spinal fluid supply or oxygen, not sure just clutching at straws rather than start to think to much about Altzimers etc.

Thanks for your response.

Mike.

• Posted