What services are there available for CFS/ME sufferers?

Posted , 4 users are following.

What services are there available for CFS/ME sufferers in the UK? Are they of good standard?

I am a college student currently focusing on this question for a research project though I assure all that I do have a personal interest in this subject as my mother suffers from this debilitating illness and therefore I am not going to take the illness lightly and I will take all answers seriously.

I would like to be able to quote some answers within my work however I will uphold the highest standard of confidentiality when doing so. The reason I am posting this on a support forum is that I would like a good range of different research and I feel that those who are suffering are more likely to give me a true picture of what is available and how good these services are.

I would be very grateful to anyone willing to contribute and I can either reference and quote or keep this source completely confidential depending on the individual willing to help.

thank you for taking the time to read this and thank you for any contributions smile

PookiePink95.

0 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

Hi  I'm not getting any special treatment ! I've been to chronic pain management  coarse which helped emensly  getting me to accept  this illness & stop  fighting because I use up all my energy  trying to get better !!!  Taking things at a slower pace stops me from running on empty !!!  I visit. A pain clinic that regulates my medication 

that is it ! I'm not sure that will help you any ?  Hope your mum has better luck !!

• Posted

Hi, 

Thank you so much for responding!

What was involved in the pain management course? 

How do you feel about the clinic? 

Thank you, she's still adjusting to life with the illness. 

• Posted

Great question. I have been suffering for 6 months and haven't found much. The local support group meets once/month.
    • Posted