What would you do?

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi all.

This is my first time ever posting on a forum of any kind. i figured this would be most suitable section for questions.

Im 25, usually well and id consider myself very fit.

The past couple of months have been somewhat testing. initially i had a chest infection which developed into pluerisy, i was hospitalised and recovered well and returned to work. I have been "aneamic" since having my first daughter 5 years ago, ive always taken prescribed iron tablets. Now not long after recovering from pluerisy i had another chest infection, this time after no avail from antibiotics i went back to GP and was sent to hospital in an ambulance, i had pnemonia and spent a week in hospital, i came out 3 weeks ago and was told i need to have a iron infusion. i am having this on Thursday (5 days away). I have woke up this morning with a high temperature and being sick suddenly. Since i came home from hospital i have had heart palpatations several times a day, dizziness, there is a lump in my cheek, my hair is falling out. i feel as though im falling apart. i have always been thin but recently lost a lot of weight and have no apetite. I suppose my question is with anemia is it normal to suffer from constant infections? before these chest infections i had tonsilitis 3 times in the year. Thankyou for reading this. x

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

sorry i would also like to add... persistant hot sweats throughout night mostly are extremely draining. If you could offer any advice or even just assure me this is normal with having anemia i would be very grateful x

• Posted