When does the feeling come back

Posted , 3 users are following.

It's been two weeks since my surgery and I have been up on it nearly the whole time after about 2 or 3 days my doctor says I'm not supposed to be but he knows I'm not going to listen to him so he should just try to stay off as much as possible but I still haven't been feeling all the way in my legs you know it's got a partial feeling but I don't feel everything all the way and I'm wondering if that is normal

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Okay I'm redoing this because my message didn't come out quite right I'm wondering how long it takes for the feeling to come totally back in your Foot & Leg because I had my surgery two weeks ago and I have a partial feeling but not fully feeling I guess that can be a good thing but I'm just curious if this is normal and my doctor has told me to stay off my foot but I've been up on it nearly the whole time after about the third day I'm not really good at sitting around and I'm not real good at listening .My doctor said he knows that I'm not going to listen but to try and stay off of it as much as possible but I don't sleep with my boot on and he said that's fine so I'm just wondering when does the feeling totally come back. I don't really have anyone to really depend on how much two white on me and stuff and I'm not a very patient person so it's really hard to wait for somebody to do something for me

• Posted

Dear Stephanie

I know what you mean about being impatient and just wanting to get on! You have not told us what surgery you had on your ankle but if nerves were cut then it can take weeks or even months for normal feeling to return.

Cheers Richard

• Posted

Hi Stephanie, I had a couple of plates and a lot of screws put in my ankle on New Years Eve, I recall I had a loss of feeling and sensation in my foot and lower leg for a few weeks and still get a cold/hot foot as well as pins and needles on occasion.