White ulcers on my Vulvar, so painful!

Posted , 7 users are following.

they started off as spots, became large white ulcers, so painful, urine burns them. im 15 and ive never experianced anything like this. i dont know if i should see a doctor or how to tell my mum.

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

• Posted

You need to get to the GP asap. Even go to casualty if need be.

This must be agony for you.

DO NOT WAIT...PRESENT YOURSELF AT YOUR GP WITHOUT AN APPOINTMENT.

tell them it is urgent.

I am a registered nurse , (not practicing due to an accident at work ) but please do as i have just said.

If they won't see you get up to casualty.

please let me know how you go.

Pam x

• Posted

Please don't be embarrassed ; bite the bullet and go see either your GP or Clinic Nurse if you can't get an immediate doctors appointment. The nurse will be quick enough to shout for a doctor if she needs to.

having been in your position i completely understand how nerve wracking it is to be examined down below.

always remember that if it is a male GP there should always be a female nurse in attendance with him and she will be the one who does the helping you to get covered and maintain your modesty. if this doesn't happen do not be shy about asking for a female to be in the room with you. the GP knows this is as much to his advantage as it is to your modesty !

my GP had no idea what was going on with me and hastily arranged a hospital appointment which i expected to be in the clinic but was actually the gynaecological ward. If you can talk to your mum then great, do so. DON't be surprised though if she starts questioning your sexual activeness and don't be offended if she doesn't believe you at first. it is always easier to jump to the conclusion that it must be a sexually transmitted disease rather than your body being weird and turning against you.