Whole body tense and stiff. Feels like poor circulation. Does anyone feel like this?

Posted , 13 users are following.

I have extreme health anxiety and every morning I wake up my whole body feels tight and stiff it almost feels like my blood isn't circulating. I have been laying around for over 5 months due to this debilitating anxiety and my head just won't stop. Sometime I feel like my arms and legs are burning and tight. I don't feel rested when I wake up. Does anyone feel like this?

0 likes, 45 replies

45 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I feel like this every morning and I too have been laying around for 5 months!!! Can I ask you your gender and age?
    • Posted

I'm female and 33. I have no energy and just feel so exhausted sad
    • Posted

I'm on zoloft but only 25 mg. I was on 50 and I started to get random bruises on my legs So i cut my dose back bc I read antidepressants can cause bruising. My dr said what's a little bruising if the pills make you feel better and be able to cope but what she doesn't understand is bc my health anxiety is so bad the bruises were making me panicsad
  • Posted

I feel the same way. What other symptons do you have ?
    • Posted

I have so many symptoms and every time I get a new one I go into a panicsad I have chest tightness and soreness, palpitations, muscle twitches everywhere, muscle tension and aches, buzzing sensations, warm and cold sensations, panic attacks, the list goes on
    • Posted

What scares me the most are the skipped beats! Do you get those?
    • Posted

Yes they are palpitations. I do get them and I can feel them in my throat sometimes and my neck
  • Posted

Most mornings when I wake up my body feels weird, like sleeping didn't help at all.

My arms have been hurting for like two weeks now esp my elbow region. I've also had ALL the other anxiety symtoms. I have GAD by the way.