Why am I getting these thoughts?!!!!

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi I am new to this, 

I am a 17 year old girl. Recently I have been getting these weird and very disturbing thoughts. It is very embarrassing to talk about and I feel disgusting as a person. 

I keep getting thoughts about sexually abusing little children, I would never ever do that! I am not that type of person no way! I have little brothers who are 4 and 5 and sometimes i get these thoughts about sexually abusing them! This is a really big struggle for me and I don’t want to be judged because I don’t want these thoughts, I would never do that to my brothers or any child!

But then I think to myself if I’m having these thoughts then I must be a pedophile because only pedophiles get these thoughts. But I don’t want these thoughts and I don’t want to do these things!! I feel sick when I think about this and I’m really struggling to make them go away. 

Not only do I have thoughts about that, I also have thoughts thinking that someone is going to come in my house and kill me and all my family! It is horrible. 

I keep getting different thoughts though, some will come and go but the pedophile one is the worst that will not go away. 

I also keep thinking that I’m schizophrenic or something, I will hear something and then convince myself that I am hearing things and other thoughts that I am thinking are ‘you have to stab your boyfriend or your mum will die’ obviously I would never do that to my boyfriend, but it’s really getting to me and these thoughts are constantly in my head and I’m struggling and I can’t cope with getting through the days. 

I honestly feel like I am going mad! I just need to know if anyone is experiencing the same things I am and will I get better? Am I a pedophile? Could I kill my boyfriend? But I don’t want to do any of these things and it’s literally ripping me apart as a person that I’m thinking about these things, I feel like I’m disgusting and need to die!