Wide spread pain going on 12 years.

Posted , 7 users are following.

I first started having in my stomach then it became harder and harder to walk. I used to ride a bike 21 miles a day... I was fit then.

One day I sat down to have a ham sandwich and just fell over. I could not move and the pain was unbareable. I am a veteran so off to the VA I go. I could not move any part off my body except my right arm. I could not even lift my head.

The VA ran all kinds of test but when they could not find an answer the trainees decided it was time for some abuse. The nurses were horrendous. They had two interns pick me up one day and put me in a wheelchair while I was screaming don't put me in that chair. Then of course they let go. The nurse just continued to yelled. The interns picked me up put me on the edge of the bed and let go. It wasn't enough that the idiots saw I could not sit in a chair they wanted to see how high I bounced.

My dry eyes began while I was in the service but had not become severe until about 2 years after I was out. I told the eye doctor it felt like rocks in my eyes. Now while I am in this hospital and being subject to the abuse of the nurses I am not receiving any treatment for my eyes. They burn something awful and I cannot even go to the bathroom to wash my face.

Two months go by and slowly I am able to lift my head. I am on liquid morphine, tablet morphine and Vicodin. None of this is controlling the pain. The VA decided to have a nerve induction test done but the test failed at my elbows. They chocked it up to radio failure. If I was very still the pain was tolerable.

My body was burning, my feet felt like they were being sliced whiled sharp knives shot out my toes. And at the same time they felt ice cold and dead. I always asked myself. How??? I still do.