Willpower alone?

Posted , 10 users are following.

Has anyone had sucess with giving up drink with willpower alone?

I drink about 2 or 3 bottles of wine a night and in the past have managed to get it down to half a bottle a night but usually not for very long so I want to stop altogether, forever.

I've really had enough of all the damage it's doing to my life and relationships and I managed to give up smoking with willpower alone.

If anyone has any experience or advice I love to hear about it.

Thanks

6 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

I think I've only been able to stop for a full day as hadn't any money but as soon as I had money in my purse I would budget my vodka in the house keeping.so I'm not very good at trying to give up.
  • Posted